Spread the word » Facebook Twitter
Having trouble viewing this email? View it on our website.

The Sikh Coalition Alert

April 9, 2012
  • Call Your Member of Congress Today!

    April 9, 2012 (Washington, DC) – The Sikh Coalition is proud to announce that 84 Members of the U.S. Congress have signed the letter initiated by Representative Joseph Crowley (NY) in collaboration with the Sikh Coalition urging the Justice Department and FBI to track hate crimes against Sikhs. Your voices are clearly making a big difference, and we are making one final push this week for signatories.  

    Please call or email your Member of Congress, and ask them to sign the letter.  For your convenience, we have prepared a one-page Guide to Calling Your Member of Congress.  Direct phone calls to your Congressional offices are most effective.  After you make a call, please send an email to the Sikh Coalition letting us know that you have called so that we can follow-up with the office.

    Here is a list of Congressional offices that have signed the letter initiated by Rep. Joseph Crowley (NY) calling on the FBI to track hate crimes against Sikhs.  If you do not see the name of your elected representative, please make a call today.

    Gary Ackerman
    Karen Bass
    Shelley Berkley
    Howard Berman
    Earl Blumenaeur
    Michael Capuano
    Dennis Cardoza
    Andre Carson
    Judy Chu
    Yvette Clarke
    Hansen Clarke
    William Lacy Clay
    Gerald Connolly
    Joseph Crowley
    Elijah Cummings
    Danny Davis
    Lloyd Doggett
    Donna Edwards
    Keith Ellison
    Eni Faleomavaega
    Sam Farr
    Bob Filner
    Barney Frank
    John Garamendi
    Raul Grijalva
    Luis Gutierrez
    Alcee Hastings
    Martin Heinrich
    Maurice Hinchey
    Rush Holt
    Mike Honda
    Steve Israel
    Jesse Jackson, Jr.
    Sheila Jackson-Lee
    Marcy Kaptur
    Ron Kind
    Dennis Kucinich
    John Larson
    Barbara Lee
    Zoe Lofgren
    Ben Lujan
    Dan Lungren
    Carolyn Maloney
    Edward Markey
    Betty McCollum
    Jim McDermott
    James McGovern
    Jerry McNerney
    Gregory Meeks
    George Miller
    Gwen Moore
    James Moran
    Grace Napolitano
    Richard Neal
    Eleanor Norton
    John Olver
    Frank Pallone
    Bill Pascrell
    Gary Peters
    Jared Polis
    David Price
    Charles Rangel
    Steve Rothman
    Dutch Ruppersberger
    Bobby Rush
    Loretta Sanchez
    Jan Schakowsky
    Bobby Scott
    Jose Serrano
    Brad Sherman
    Albio Sires
    Adam Smith
    Jackie Speier
    Pete Stark
    Bennie Thompson
    Mike Thompson
    Edolphus Towns
    Chris Van Hollen
    Maxine Waters
    Melvin Watt
    Henry Waxman
    Peter Welch
    Frederica Wilson
    Lynn Woolsey

  • Donation Now!
  • Visit our website.
  • Connect with on Facebook

You are receiving this email because was subscribed to our email list. Click here to unsubscribe.