Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Dear Supporter Ji,

For a month, the Sikh Coalition Kid’s Corner has brought positivity and diverse learning to more than 20,000 kids and parents virtually. This week, we are excited to host our first workshop centered around music with Kamaljeet Kaur Ahluwalia of Absolute Focus.

Kamaljeet will lead the audience on a journey with the Santoor--a beautiful Indian instrument from the valleys of Kashmir--by introducing the instrument, playing a variety of genres, and answering your musical questions. The virtual session will again be hosted on the Sikh Coalition’s Facebook Live this Wednesday, April 22 at 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 7:00 PM GMT.

The session is open to kids of all ages, and we encourage everyone to join in! Parents, share this learning session with your friends, family, and other parents in your network. Here is a graphic promoting the session that is perfect for you to share.

During this unprecedented time, we hope Kid’s Corner will bring students from across the country together to stimulate learning through diverse literature, music, and art. Catch up on previous episodes of Kid’s Corner:

We hope you join us on Wednesday!

Chardi Kala,

Pritpal Kaur
Sikh Coalition Education Director

P.S. If you have ideas, feedback or recommendations for content, please don’t hesitate to email education@sikhcoalition.org.

If you would like to be removed from our mailing list, please click here.