Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Dear Supporter Ji,

After last week’s successful Kid’s Corner music lesson with the Santoor, we are excited to bring back another artist to engage our audience this week! Gurpreet Kaur--also known as @birkidy on Instagram--will lead an art tutorial for kids, parents, and teachers. Make sure to set up your art studio beforehand with paper and your favorite coloring supplies!

The virtual session will again be hosted on the Sikh Coalition’s Facebook Live this Wednesday, April 29 at 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 7:00 PM GMT. Parents and teachers, make sure to share this interactive art workshop with your friends, family, and others in your network.

Need to catch up on Kid’s Corner before Wednesday? Check out our previous sessions, including:

During this unprecedented time, we hope Kid’s Corner will bring students from across the country together to stimulate learning through diverse literature, music, and art. If you have ideas, feedback, or recommendations for content, please don’t hesitate to email education@sikhcoalition.org.

We hope you join us on Wednesday!
 
Chardi Kala,

Pritpal Kaur
Sikh Coalition Education Director

P.S. Need a reminder for this session? Click here and we will make sure to send you a text message before the session begins on Wednesday.

If you would like to be removed from our mailing list, please click here.