Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Dear Supporter Ji,

Since the Sikh Coalition launched our Kid’s Corner in March, the online series has brought diverse learning materials directly to students, parents, and teachers nationwide.

This week, we are excited to bring another author for a book reading and discussion! Navjot Kaur, the trailblazer behind independent publisher Saffron Press, will read The Garden of Peace, a story addressing the themes of kindness, respect, courage, and responsibility.

The virtual session will be hosted on the Sikh Coalition’s Facebook Live this Wednesday, May 13 at 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 7:00 PM GMT. The session is open to kids of all ages, and we encourage everyone to join in!

Here are a few ways you can help get the word out:

During this unprecedented time, we hope Kid’s Corner will bring students from across the country together to stimulate learning through diverse literature, music, and art. If you have ideas, feedback, or recommendations for content, please don’t hesitate to email education@sikhcoalition.org

We hope you join us on Wednesday!

Chardi Kala,

Pritpal Kaur
Sikh Coalition Education Director

If you would like to be removed from our mailing list, please click here.