Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Dear Supporter Ji,

Earlier this week, the Sikh Coalition shared a message about why we must stand and act in solidarity with Black Americans following the murder of George Floyd in Minneapolis, MN. This week, the Sikh community is also marking the 36th anniversary of Operation Blue Star, which claimed the lives of thousands of innocent Sikhs in June of 1984 and led to further loss of life in the following months and years.

There is a lot going on that may be affecting each of us deeply--including the younger members of our community. Now more than ever, it is critical we take the time to process what we are feeling, and that we help children do so in a safe and healthy way. On Kid’s Corner today, children’s book author and journalist Raakhee Mirchandani will lead a writing workshop, and teach us how to express the change we each wish to see in the world.

Join us for Kid’s Corner today
at 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 7:00 PM GMT on the Sikh Coalition’s Facebook Live.

We encourage everyone--parents and children alike--to join and write along with Raakhee. If you need a reminder before the session begins, click here to sign up for an automatic text message alert.

We hope you join us for the session!

Chardi Kala,

Pritpal Kaur
Sikh Coalition Education Director

If you would like to be removed from our mailing list, please click here.