Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Dear Supporter Ji,

Since launching the Sikh Coalition Kid’s Corner in March, the online series has brought diverse book readings, musical showcases, and colorful art workshops to students, parents, and teachers nationwide.

This week on Kid’s Corner, we are excited to announce a special book reading of “Ajooni the Kaurageous: Ajooni Stands Up to the Dragon” with Baani and Ajooni Kaur Anand. Written by Amarpreet Kaur Dhami-Anand, this children’s story inspires readers to courageously stand against all challenges:

Ajooni Kaur is the bravest girl in the whole neighborhood, but then a ferocious dragon appears in the forest. Will Ajooni be able to rediscover her courage and be the bravest girl in the neighborhood again?

The virtual session will be hosted on the Sikh Coalition’s Facebook Live this Wednesday, June 24 at 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 7:00 PM GMT.  If you need a reminder before Kid’s Corner begins, sign up here for automatic text message alerts. Also, you can reply “Going” to our Facebook Event and invite your family and friends to do the same.
 
We hope you join us on Wednesday!

Chardi Kala,

Pritpal Kaur
Sikh Coalition Education Director

If you would like to be removed from our mailing list, please click here.