Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Dear Supporter Ji,

We are making healthy snacks on Kid’s Corner this week!

Gurkiran Kaur of @vegantothemax will show us her easy and fun recipe for Oat Balls using ingredients that are already in your kitchen. Before the session begins, make sure to set up your cooking station with the following items:

Recipe for Oat Balls

Preparation:
– 1 big mixing bowl
– 1 mixing spoon
– 1 tray

Ingredients:
– 1 cup dry oats
– 1/4 cup peanut butter (or alternative nut butter/substitute)
– 1/8 cup agave nectar (or another liquid sweetener)
– 1/3 cup add-ins of choice (chocolate chips, raisins, chia seeds, coconut flakes, etc.)

Directions:
– Tune into Kid’s Corner this Wednesday to find out!

The virtual session will begin this Wednesday, July 8 at 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 7:00 PM GMT on the Sikh Coalition’s Facebook Live. To sign up for automatic text message alerts reminding you to tune in on Wednesdays, click here.

We hope you can join us!

Chardi Kala,

Pritpal Kaur
Sikh Coalition Education Director

P.S. Registration is now open for the Sikh Coalition Summer Series, which will take place from Sunday, July 19, through Saturday, July 25. Join us for panels, workshops, screenings, and more on a wide range of topics–including unique programming made especially for kids every morning! Click here to register now.

If you would like to be removed from our mailing list, please click here.