Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Dear Supporter Ji,

This Wednesday on Kid’s Corner, author Tajinder Kaur Kalia will host a special reading of “What is a Patka?” This book centers on the story of Mohan, a young Sikh boy who wears a patka. It is also a great resource to share with educators, caregivers, and even the parents of your children’s friends to introduce them to the patka and explain why it is worn.

The virtual session will begin this Wednesday, July 15 at 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 7:00 PM GMT on the Sikh Coalition’s Facebook Live. If you need a reminder before Kid’s Corner begins, sign up here for automatic text message alerts.

Additionally, Kid’s Corner will be taking a break following this Wednesday’s book reading. For 17 weeks and in response to this unprecedented time, Kid’s Corner has brought diverse and inclusive learning to kids at home. Kid’s Corner has been viewed 96,000+ times already, and we hope you can bookmark this email and reference our Kid's Corner episodes in the future. You can also click here to learn how to get in touch with the presenters.

Lastly, we hope you are able to join us for our Kid’s Activities track all next week during Summer Series. There will be book readings, art workshops, music displays, a magical showcase, and more! You can view the full schedule and register by clicking here.

We look forward to bringing you additional virtual content for learning at home throughout the rest of 2020!

Chardi Kala,

Pritpal Kaur
Sikh Coalition Education Director

If you would like to be removed from our mailing list, please click here.