Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

View in browser

MEDIA ADVISORY

 CONTACT: Steven Chlapecka
                                      D: 202.525.3931
                                    C: 202.556.1752
                             Email: schlapecka@ppionline.org

Progressive Policy Institute to Host Media Teleconference Featuring Robert Shapiro to Discuss the Case for Broad Corporate Tax Reform

Teleconference to take place in Advance of Release of Shapiro’s Newest Policy Memo: Anatomy of a Special Tax Break and The Case for Broad Corporate Tax Reform

WASHINGTON—Today, March 20, 2013 at 11 a.m. EST, join the Progressive Policy Institute and economist Robert Shapiro, chairman of Sonecon LLC and former Under Secretary of Commerce for Economic Affairs to discuss the findings of Shapiro's forthcoming PPI policy memo, “Anatomy of a Special Tax Break and The Case for Broad Corporate Tax Reform”. The memo dissects Section 199 as a case study in the way special tax breaks distort economic decisions, add undue complexity and force rates up by leaking revenue.

WHO: Dr. Robert Shapiro, Chairman, Sonecon LLC; Senior Policy Fellow, Georgetown University McDonough School of Business

WHEN: 11 a.m. EST, Wednesday, March 20

Media wishing to participate or interested in an advance copy of the report, contact Steven Chlapecka at 202.525.3931 or schlapecka@ppionline.org.

Participant Access
Participant Access - Dial in 5-10 minutes prior to the start time using the number / Participant Passcode below...
     Participant Passcode:    8476257
     Participants, Int'l Toll:    719-325-2361
     Participants, US/CAN Toll free:    888-452-4023

Schedule
This meeting/event is currently scheduled during the following times: (Note: Times are in Eastern Time)
     11:00 AM Wednesday, March 20, 2013 for a duration of 1 hour (10:00 AM Central, 9:00 AM Mountain, 8:00 AM Pacific)

###

FOLLOW US
  FacebookTwitter