Asian American Action Fund   

2008 Los Angeles Presidential Candidates Forum and Straw Poll

Asian American Action Fund, the Korean American Democratic Committee, and the Host Committee (in formation: Edwin Chau, Esq., Dan & Jay Kim, Amy Ghosh, Esq., Daniel M. Mayeda, Esq., Ritu Manjunath, Esq., Mark Nguyen, Marybelle Ang, Esq., Gautam Dutta, Esq.) cordially invite you to a 2008 LA Presidential Candidates Forum & Straw Poll.

This historic event will be held the evening of Dec. 6, 2007 at the East West Players Theater, 120 N. Judge John Aiso Street in Little Tokyo, Los Angeles. The VIP reception is from 6 to 7 pm, the Forum is from 7 to 8:30 pm, and the Presidential Straw Poll will be held immediately after the Forum. Space is limited, so RSVP now.

Note: No walk-in registrations will be permitted.

Speakers will be:

  • Former California Assembly Majority Leader Wilma Chan (for Sen. Barack Obama)
  • State Board of Equalization Vice-Chair Judy Chu (for Sen. Hillary Clinton)
  • Former Sen. Jim Webb campaign staffer S.R. Sidarth (for Gov. Bill Richardson)
Your Information:
* Asterisk indicates a required field

Payment Information:

Admission to the Forum will be FREE for all AAA-Fund members and sponsors, $15 for guests, and $10 for students. Annual AAA-Fund membership dues are $50 for an individual, $75 for a family, and $30 for a student.

Admission to the Forum plus VIP reception is FREE for all AAA-Fund members and sponsors. Sponsors must donate or raise at these levels: $1000 (President), $500 (Governor), $250 (Senator), $100 (Mayor). For sponsorship details and more information, contact Marybelle C. Ang, AAA-Fund California Chapter Chair, at camang [AT] or 323.550.8266.

Other:  $ (Do not enter '$')

Which card would you like to use?
  • VISA
  • AMEX
Credit Card Number:
What's This?

Note: Only click this button once, otherwise your payment may be processed twice.
 Dalip Singh Saund campaign ribbon

In 1956, Californian Dalip Singh Saund was the first Asian American to win a seat in U.S. Congress.  more

 Spark Matsunaga campaign button

Spark Matsunaga served Hawai'i in the House from 1962-1976, and in the Senate from 1997-1990.

 Patsy Mink campaign button

In 1964, Hawai'i's Patsy Takemoto Mink was the first Asian American woman elected to U.S. Congress.

 George Ariyoshi campaign button

In 1974, George R. Hariyoshi of Hawai'i was the first Asian American governor.

Saund for Congress ribbon courtesy Dr. Eric Saund.
Campaign buttons courtesy Ron Gunzburger,