Tue, Sep 13, 2011
6:00 PM

Please Join Us for the
64th Annual ADA Banquet

When: Tuesday, September 13, 2011 -- 6:00 PM EST
Where: L'Enfant Plaza Hotel, Washington, D.C.
What: 64th Annual ADA Awards Dinner


House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi - Frances Perkins Award for Government Service
“Nancy Pelosi is a pioneer, a history-maker and an inspiration to all of us who believe in public service.” - ADA President Rep. Lynn Woolsey.

NEA President Dennis Van Roekel - Reuther-Chavez Award for Labor Leadership
During his tenure as President of the National Education Association, Mr. Van Roekel has been a vocal advocate for the labor movement as well as educating America's most vulnerable students.

Jack Blum, Esq. - Winn Newman Lifetime Achievement Award
"During our work on the BCCI investigation, Jack risked his own safety to expose the bank’s ties to terrorists, dictators, global drug cartels, and American enemies worldwide, no matter how powerful they were... Jack doesn’t just deserve this award, he defines it.” - Senator John Kerry (D-MA).

The banquet will take place at the L’Enfant Plaza Hotel on Tuesday, September 13, 2011.  A cocktail reception at 6 PM will be followed by dinner and presentation of the award to Rep. Pelosi and Jack Blum.

Can't attend in person, but want to support ADA and our honorees?

Consider an ad in the Banquet Program! Click HERE for details and pricing.

Event Location

L'Enfant Plaza Hotel
480 L'Enfant Plaza SW
Washington, DC 20024

Register for this event