Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Share via email or on Facebook/Twitter

Black Minister Who Stood Up to Whirlpool Corporation Convicted by an All-White Jury

Dear Supporter,

Please join us for an important action call where we will plan our next steps to free Rev. Edward Pinkney. Rev. Pinkney was charged with altering the dates on a recall petition against the mayor of Benton Harbor This case is disturbing on many levels:

1. charging Rev. Pinkney without evidence

2. charging Rev. Pinkney with felonies and not misdemeanors

3. lack of evidence during trial that led to conviction (no eyewitnesses, no confessions, even the forensic document examiner with the Michigan State Police could not link Rev. Pinkney to any forgeries

4. severity of sentencing

Date: Thursday, December 18, 2014
Time: 1pm EST, 12 Noon CST, 11 am MST and 10am PST
Phone: 605-562-3140 or 559-726-1300
Code: 802787#

Agenda

Update Your Profile

Find out more about People Demanding Action
You are subscribed to People Demanding Action as

Privacy Policy

Click here to unsubscribe


Follow People Demanding Action