Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Share via email or on Facebook/Twitter

ERA 3-State Strategy Call Monday!

Dear Supporter,

Call Information
Date: Monday, December 8th
Time: 6:00 PM PT, 7:00 PM MT, 8:00 PM CT, 9:00 PM ET
Number: (605) 562-3140, Access Code: 787085#
Backup Dial-in Numbers: (951) 262-7373 or (805) 360-1075

Agenda for Tonight's Call

  • Introductions
  • Mission
  • Update on National Legislation
  • Next Steps in Illinois
  • State Updates (Virginia, Illinois, Nevada, Florida)
  • Ideas for ERA Map(our new software has more capabiities)

ERA 3-State Strategy Team Mission
The ERA 3-State Strategy Issue Team is dedicated to ratifying the ERA in the timeliest manner possible—to finish what Dr. Alice Paul (author of the ERA) started 90 years ago. Our strategy is two-fold—removing the ERA ratification deadline on the national level by Educating Congress to support We anticipate that the House bill will be introduced in March.

Legislation
Please join our Google group to continue the discussion.

We are rebuilding our ERA map for the 114th Congress on People Demanding Action. We are still waiting for the freshmen legislators to develop their Websites and their social media accounts; this will be added as it becomes available.

The ERA has been introduced in Virginia; legislative session begins on January 12th. Eileen Davis prepares US Constitutions for delivery to Virginia legislators.

Latest News from our Page
Virginia Women's Equality Coalition Announces Legislative Agenda
The centerpiece of the legislative agenda seeks ratification of the Equal Rights Amendment. The amendment was first introduced in 1923 and passed Congress in 1972. But it has not been ratified by Virginia and 14 other states, leaving it three states short of approval as an amendment to the U.S. Constitution.
Read more here!

Please feel free to invite a guest to join us!


Get More Involved in ERA

The Women's Room

>

Get Involved with PDAction

PDA Letter Drops
Next Letter Drop: January 21st

PDA Round Table
Wednesday, January 21st
1 pm ET, 12 pm CT, 11 am MT, 10 am
PT

Join the TPP Call
Tomorrow at 7:30pm EST Naomi Klein will join the TPP team and give us an update on what we can do to stop this terrible free trade deal.

Update Your Profile

Find out more about People Demanding Action
You are subscribed to People Demanding Action as

Privacy Policy

Click here to unsubscribe


Follow People Demanding Action