Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Share via email or on Facebook/Twitter

ERA 3-State Strategy Call Monday!

Dear Supporter,

Call Information
Date: Monday, April 13,2015
Time: 6:00 PM PT, 7:00 PM MT, 8:00 PM CT, 9:00 PM ET
Number: (605) 562-3140, Access Code: 787085#
Backup Dial-in Numbers: (951) 262-7373 or (805) 360-1075

Agenda 

  • Introductions
  • Mission
  • Update on National Legislation
  • Next Steps in Illinois
  • State Updates (North Carolina, Nevada)
  • Announcements
  • Discussion

ERA 3-State Strategy Team Mission
The ERA 3-State Strategy Issue Team is dedicated to ratifying the ERA in the timeliest manner possible—to finish what Dr. Alice Paul (author of the ERA) started 90 years ago. Our strategy is two-fold—removing the ERA ratification deadline on the national level by Educating Congress to support We anticipate that the House bill will be introduced in March.

Legislation
Please join our Google group to continue the discussion.

We are rebuilding our ERA map for the 114th Congress on People Demanding Action. We are still waiting for the freshmen legislators to develop their Websites and their social media accounts; this will be added as it becomes available. We are waiting for the Federal legislation to be introduced before final update of the ERA map.

Latest News from our Page
WNC Women call for passage of the Equal Rights Amendment
Roberta Madden wants to live to see the day the Equal Rights Amendment is added to the U.S. Constitution. At 78, the Black Mountain resident fears she is running out of time.
Read more here!

Please feel free to invite a guest to join us!


Get More Involved in ERA

The Women's Room

>

Get Involved with PDAction

PDA Letter Drops
Next Letter Drop: January 21st

PDA Round Table
Wednesday, April 21, 2015
1 pm ET, 12 pm CT, 11 am MT, 10 am
PT

Join the TPP Call
Tomorrow at 7:30pm EST Sen. Bernie Sanders will join the TPP team and give us an update on what we can do to stop this terrible free trade deal.

Update Your Profile

Find out more about People Demanding Action
You are subscribed to People Demanding Action as

Privacy Policy

Click here to unsubscribe


Follow People Demanding Action