Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Share via email or on Facebook/Twitter

Learn More about TPP and the Internet and How to Expand Social Security

National TPP Call and Webinar (Sunday, November 1, 2015)
TPP Leaked Intellectual Property Chapter: The End of the Internet

605-562-3140605-562-3140 PIN 951146#
7:30pm Eastern, 6:30pm Central, 5:30pm Mountain, 4:30pm Pacific

Earlier this month Wikileaks released the FINAL draft of the TPP Intellectual Properties Chapter, and it isn't pretty. What will it mean for internet freedom and creative expression should the TPP pass? Please join us to find out, as The National TPP Team hosts a special session featuring Charlie Furman, Campaign Manager, Fight for the Future, Meghan Sali, Coordinator for Free Expressions Campaigns at OpenMedia.ca, and Maira Sutton, Global Policy Analyst at Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF). Also with us will be Sujata Dey, Trade Campaigner for the Council of Canadians to discuss the implications of the Canadian elections on the TPP.


National Social Security Expansion Call (Thursday, November 5, 2015)
Time to Expand Social Security
712-775-7035712-775-7035 PIN 735568#

4:00pm Eastern, 3:00pm Central, 2:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Pacific

We hope you can join us on forty five minute briefing that will discuss and up date everyone on what is going on in D.C. and how we will be joining together for further tactics that will positively impact Social Security. Already, we are facing threats from the right wing. Majority Leader Mc Connell is proposing cuts to Social Security as part of a "budget deal." And, every single Republican Presidential candidate has suggested some very bad "reforms" to Social Security.


Petitions and Advocacy Alerts for the Week

Oppose the TPP Support DC Statehood Ratify the ERA


Update Your Profile

Find out more about People Demanding Action
You are subscribed to People Demanding Action as

Privacy Policy

Click here to unsubscribe


Follow People Demanding Action