Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Share via email or on Facebook/Twitter

Let's Expand Social Security
Thursday, November 4, 2015
4:00pm Eastern, 3:00pm Central, 2:00pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific
Phone: (712) 775-7035 PIN: 735568#

Dear Supporter,

Social Security has given us 80 years of people having a secure retirement; that is what it was intended to do for all of us. And, in recognizing that landmark moment last summer in early August many of you held local events and birthday parties to celebrate the accomplishments and value of Social Security.

And, as those parties took place we were most pleased that a wonderful and long term partnership between two very progressive organizations: PDA and Social Security Works. These events took place from New York to Alabama and many places in between. We kick started a wonderful and most productive - and - powerful working relationship.

So, we want to gather via conference call as many good folks who took part in this great first step - the Birthday Parties and events related to that important moment - in order to up-date everyone on the legislative work being done at the national level to protect and expand Social Security.

Agenda

Our goal is to identify strategies and tactics that will help positively impact Social Security. Already, we are facing threats from the right wing. Majority Leader McConnell proposed cuts to Social Security as part of a "budget deal." And, every single Republican Presidential candidate has suggested some very bad "reforms" to Social Security.

We can't let that happen. Please RSVP and join us on Thursday.

In solidarity,

Andrea Miller
Executive Director

Update Your Profile

Find out more about People Demanding Action
You are subscribed to People Demanding Action as

Privacy Policy

Click here to unsubscribe


Follow People Demanding Action