Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Share via email or on Facebook/Twitter
Join Our End Mass Criminalization Call Tonight

National End Mass Criminalization Team Call
9:00pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific

Call-in number: 605-562-3140 / Access Code: 331473#
Please sign up for our call by clicking this link: National EMC Call

Agenda

Introduction
Team Mission
Endorsed Legislation
Legislation Considered for Endorsement

 MarcCarr1.jpg

Special Guest: Marc Carr is the founder of Social Solutions. Social Solutions leverages technology, media, and community forums to foster systemic social change that benefits marginalized communities. Our vision is to reduce the incarceration rate in Washington D.C. by half in five years (while replacing the pipeline that feeds the criminal justice system with a pipeline that feeds opportunity). Link to Marc's appearance on Agitator Radio with Robert Dawkins

 
 
 RobertDawkins.jpg Special Guest: Robert Dawkins, SAFE Coalition North Carolina, host Agitator Radio
SAFE Coalition NC is a grassroots community coalition working to build public trust and accountability in NC law enforcement. We believe that critical dialogue, citizen oversight and legislative action are required to design a safe, accountable, fair and equitable system of criminal justice in our state. 
 
 DCNorml.jpg Special Guest: Alex Jeffrey, DC NORML
DC NORML was established in January 2015 to promote the legalization of cannabis in the District of Columbia. Since the passage of Initiative 71, DC NORML has started to engage elected officials and regulators on the issues that are important to cannabis consumers such as safe access to affordable cannabis, home cultivation and fair taxation.

 

Create Advocacy Alerts

Update Your Profile

Find out more about People Demanding Action
You are subscribed to People Demanding Action as

Privacy Policy

Click here to unsubscribe


Follow People Demanding Action