Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Share via email or on Facebook/Twitter

Dear Supporter,

Budgets are moral documents; every progressive issue and value is impacted by the Federal budget. Each year, the Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) offers an alternative budget resolution to the “austerity” budgets supported by the House Majority and Speaker Ryan. The People's Budget offers a solid blueprint to:

Join us on Thursday, March 10, 2016 for a Webinar that will help you understand how The People’s Budget benefits your community.

Date: Thursday, March 10th
Time: 9:00pm Eastern, 8:00pm Central, 7:00pm Mountain and 6:00pm Pacific
Phone: 605-562-3140 PIN: 781761
Meeting Room: http://login.meetcheap.com/conference,87610294

Speakers
Michael Darner, Executive Director, Progressive Caucus (Budget Overview)
Alicia Molt, Office of Rep. Mark Pocan (Budget Details)
Cole Harrison, Peace Action (Bringing the People’s Budget to the Grassroots)
H. Demetrius Bonner, National Alliance of HUD Tenants (Housing)
Michael Eisenscher, US Labor Against the War (OCO and Pentagon Budget)

The People's Budget is backed by hard numbers and research by the Economic Policy Institute. You can read the FY2017 People's Budget here.

Sponsored by The People's Budget Campaign
American Friends Service Committee
Campaign for America's Future
Coalition on Human Needs
DailyKos
Friends of the Earth
National Alliance of HUD Tenants
National Priorities Project
NETWORK Lobby
Peace Action
People Demanding Action
Progressive Congress
Progressive Democrats of America
Social Security Works
Social Solutions
US Labor Against the War
Win Without War

Update Your Profile

Find out more about People Demanding Action
You are subscribed to People Demanding Action as

Privacy Policy

Click here to unsubscribe


Follow People Demanding Action