Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Share via email or on Facebook/Twitter

Budget Vote Delayed Until April;
Learn How You Can Help Build More Support for The People's Budget

Dear Supporter,

More than 100,000 people have already signed petitions supporting The People's Budget! Now we need to bring The People's Budget to our local clubs, kitchen tables and political meetings. This is a prosperity budget that benefits working families, women, seniors, children, and frankly everybody in the 99%.

Budgets are moral documents; every progressive issue and value is impacted by the Federal budget. Each year, the Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) offers an alternative budget resolution to the “austerity” budgets supported by the House Majority and Speaker Ryan. The People's Budget offers a solid blueprint to:

Join us on Thursday, March 31, 2016 for a Webinar that will help you understand how The People’s Budget benefits your community.

Date: Thursday, March 31st
Time: 8:30pm Eastern, 7:30pm Central, 6:30pm Mountain and 5:30pm Pacific
Phone: 605-562-3140 PIN: 781761
Meeting Room: http://login.meetcheap.com/conference,87610294

Speakers
Dr. Gabriela Lemus, Progressive Congress (Introduction)
Isaiah Poole, Campaign for America's Future (Jobs and Infrastructure)
Michael Kane/Ed Lukas, National Alliance of HUD Tenants (Housing)
Michael Eisenscher, US Labor Against the War (OCO and Pentagon Budget)
Lukas Ross, Friends of the Earth (Climate/Flint)
Debbie Weinstein, Coalition on Human Needs (Poverty)
Cole Harrison, Peace Action (Bringing the People’s Budget to the Grassroots)

The People's Budget is backed by hard numbers and research by the Economic Policy Institute. You can read the FY2017 People's Budget here.

Sponsored by The People's Budget Campaign
American Friends Service Committee
Campaign for America's Future
Coalition on Human Needs
DailyKos
Friends of the Earth
National Alliance of HUD Tenants
National Priorities Project
NETWORK Lobby
Peace Action
People Demanding Action
Progressive Congress
Progressive Democrats of America
Social Security Works
Social Solutions
United for Peace and Justice
US Labor Against the War
Win Without War

Update Your Profile

Find out more about People Demanding Action
You are subscribed to People Demanding Action as

Privacy Policy

Click here to unsubscribe


Follow People Demanding Action